Acclaimed Photography – Family, Senior & Headshot Photos in Seattle, WA

Seattle Area Photography, Acclaimed Photography, Bothell, Wa www.AcclaimedPhotography.com

Priceless moment of a child…. December 6, 2010

Filed under: children's photos,Kerri's Life Tidbits — Kerri Kirshner @ 12:42 pm
Tags: ,

Today, with Santa photos already underway, my nephew Evan (6) came out to the barn where Santa was.  Being a kid and living on a working farm his clothing is usually much more causal, and dirty.  Today he was especially dressed up… to the point where when I saw him I asked him why he was so dressed up, in a little bit of a shocking tone from me.  He said, “I’ve been dressed up, waiting for Santa for four days”, with a huge grin on his face.  What a beautiful moment that was; a  young child looking so innocent and gleefully into my eyes with glee because Santa had arrived. Priceless!

You see, days before I was out at Willows Edge Farm, where Santa arrived today, preparing for his arrival. I hung a beautiful backdrop on one side of the barn. Well, Evan noticed these preparations and was obviously excited, and obviously expecting Santa to arrive days ago…. but yet he waited so patiently!

-Kerri, proud Aunt of Evan!

 

One Response to “Priceless moment of a child….”

  1. Thank you auntie Kerri for taking pictures of me. – Evan


Leave a Reply

